In the Duke Gallery: WATER WAYS, a juried exhibiton

In the Duke Gallery: WATER WAYS, a juried exhibiton

2/3/2024 - 3/8/2024

JUROR: Eurhi Jones
Eurhi Jones has been painting murals in the Philadelphia region since 1999. She has worked independently and with the Philadelphia Mural Arts Program designing artwork for schools, garden spaces, recreation centers, playgrounds, libraries, etc. Major commissions have been at the Please Touch Museum, Bodine High School and the Philadelphia Zoo. In addition to painting, she works with textiles, embroidery and sculpture. She has shown work at many venues around Philadelphia including the Asian Arts Initiative, Main Line Art Center, Abington ARt Center, Community Arts Center, and the Philadelphia International Airport.
Originally from Swarthmore, Pennsylvania, she is a graduate of Wesleyan University and the Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts.

The following are the artists whose work was selected form 180 submissions.

Congratulations to our prize winners:

1st prize: Shari Tobias, Plastic Ocean Gown

2nd prize: Meg Lemieur and Bri Barton, WaterWays

3rd prize: Laura Beth Harris,  Debris Painting

Exhibitng Artists: Annette Alessi, Kathy Andersen, Rhonda Babb, Ebony Bennett, Laura Biezup, Elizabeth Breakell, L Bucci, William Buck, Katey Carlis, Patricia Davis, Rebecca Denneny, Lucy Edwards, Marna Elliott, Ellen Flocco, Paul Gallo, Betz Green, Jim Green, Maria Gregory, Georgi Grentzenberg, Melissa Hance, Roslyn Hansen, Erica Harney, Laura Harris, Walter Holt, Mona Iannaccone, Samina Iqbal, Gerald Klein, Marie Koethe, Johanne Lamarche, Meg Lemieur, Marianne Lerro, John Lloyd, Jennifer Manzella, Stephanie Manzi, Nancy Markezin, John Meehan, Alecia Miller, Cynthia Murray, Rochelle Myers, Maria Papacostaki, Claudia Phillips, Debra Powell-Wright, Robin Reed, J. Rossi, Edna Santiago, Paul Santoleri, Cheryl Schlenker, Stephen Shaud, Chloe Short, Helge Speth, William Timmins, Shari Tobias, Stephanie Van Riet and Kate Flake, Abe Warren, Catherine Weiss-Celley, Keith Willis, Molly Wing-Berman, Zach Woomer and Nina Yocom